Welcome guest, is this your first visit? Click the "Create Account" button now to join.
Likes Likes:  0
Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1
    Member +
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Location
    nowhere
    Posts
    34
    Rep Power
    4

    Default Complete written privat message is lost, if you click submit and do not see the limit.

    When i write a private message and click on sumbit, the message is lost
    if i have not seen, that i have reached the limit. i would expect a warning
    or at least a cache with a warning, so that can make room and send
    the message again.

  2.    Advertissements


  3. #2
    Master Butters's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Location
    CA
    Posts
    909
    Rep Power
    141

    Default

    When you are composing a PM (or a post in a thread too) the server auto-saves periodically so if you "lose" a message because you tried to preview or send but had reached your stored limit you can simply clear space (there's a facility to backup your PMs as well before you do that) and then re-open "Send New Message" panel. You'll see like in the pic behind the spoiler below and can retrieve whatever has been saved by pressing "Restore Auto-Saved Content", likely that'll be all or at least most of what you'd typed. Sometimes just pressing the 'back' arrow in your browser will get it displayed again as well but it depends on settings and you may have to ok a resubmit.
    Spoiler:
    [Only registered and activated users can see links. ]

 

 

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •