Welcome guest, is this your first visit? Click the "Create Account" button now to join.

MIO Using Igo software on Mio Digiwalker c520

Hi everyone...I am a newbie. Please be patient with my ignorance. I have the latest Igo Australian maps and I have an old Mio Digiwalker c520 which I would like to give to my wife for her car. Money is tight otherwise I would have bought one of those cheap Xgody navigators for her from Ebay. Anyway...I did some research and downloaded a freeware program called "Visual GPS" which is meant to allow a Mio unit to use other maps. Am I on the right track? Is there an easier way? Any help would be most appreciated.

2.    Advertissements

Hi stroppy, Visual GPS is full of unnecessary additional apps and other stuff..I wouldn't recommend it on such vintage device
    Here, try this one, but before you do any changes, make sure you do a full backup of your mio flashdisk.

Code:
    Please Login or Register to see the links
    PS: It's not my work I just find it in my archive and it looks like good choice as it is simple unlock menu for Mio C520.

Thanks, Janch! I'm relatively new to all this stuff. Being a bit short of money I was hoping to repurpose the Mio unit as I described in my first post. It was a great little device when I bought back in '07 and then Mio, out of the blue, decided to dump Australia. Bad move and it left a bad taste in a lot of people's mouths. Oh well...at least we have these workarounds. I will try the software you have linked to and later today will let you know how I fared. Thanks, again, for your kindness...much appreciated by this fat old man!

Oh...one last quick question... So I just paste the Mio unlock software on the SD card and go from there???

Thanking you in anticipation.

GPSPower Helper Using Igo software on Mio Digiwalker c520
    Using Igo software on Mio Digiwalker c520

You can try [Only registered and activated users can see links. ] unlock.
    In sys.txt add :
    [debug]