Welcome guest, is this your first visit? Click the "Create Account" button now to join.
Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    Member +
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Location
    planet Earth
    Posts
    37
    Rep Power
    4

    new Off Topic - Tidy up

    Hi & thanks,

    Can android phone with built in radio be used as RDS TMC receiver?

    Thanks

  2.    Advertissements


  3. #2
    Important User Off Topic - Tidy up
    Off Topic - Tidy upOff Topic - Tidy upOff Topic - Tidy up
    osiris4isis's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Darkside of the Moon
    Posts
    2,424
    Rep Power
    539

    Default

    I don't see why not. What android phone model you have that has RDS TMC receiver? If you can get it working, it would be much better than online TMC in some area.
    Do not PM me with questions. That's what a forum is for.

  4. #3
    Member +
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Location
    planet Earth
    Posts
    37
    Rep Power
    4

    Default

    I meant built-in FM Radio.

  5. #4
    Important User Off Topic - Tidy up
    Off Topic - Tidy upOff Topic - Tidy upOff Topic - Tidy up
    osiris4isis's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Darkside of the Moon
    Posts
    2,424
    Rep Power
    539

    Default

    "FM Radio" is not RDS TMC. RDS TMC needs FM receiver but it has additional hardware to decode messages.
    Do not PM me with questions. That's what a forum is for.

  6. #5
    iGO Moderator Off Topic - Tidy up
    Off Topic - Tidy up
    Boki_Srb's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Location
    Niš
    Age
    45
    Posts
    1,000
    Rep Power
    451

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by me33 View Post
    ...Can android phone with built in radio be used as RDS TMC receiver?
    lol

    Read [Only registered and activated users can see links. ]
    Otherwise, it has been mentioned many times in many topics.
    NO ONE IS A SEER, READ: [Only registered and activated users can see links. ]
    [Only registered and activated users can see links. ]

    Many questions become very arduous, a lot of time chewed deja vu...Since we have lost all the year of work and effort, many people have no will to answer the same questions again. Me neither. Use a search, please.

  7. #6
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2017
    Location
    luafhglkzjbvlarf
    Posts
    4
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    Good gay there is a problem with version of maps and poi here on the screenshots...

    Spoiler: Spoiler
    4WZr7W7
    culi9OB


    It says (file name is 2017.08) but version is 2016.08 I also have map 2016.12 and IGO says that version is 2016.12 when I use it.
    Last edited by lordadrian; 1st October 2017 at 08:33 AM.

  8. #7
    iGO Moderator Off Topic - Tidy up
    Off Topic - Tidy up
    Boki_Srb's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Location
    Niš
    Age
    45
    Posts
    1,000
    Rep Power
    451

    Default

    Really??? It is not a problem.
    And you didn't even read first post:


    Quote Originally Posted by golfer83 View Post
    ...please don't bother to tell us that this is 2016.08 version. It is not, it is the latest maps, for 2017.08, published by G&M 2 days ago...
    Will trash later.
    NO ONE IS A SEER, READ: [Only registered and activated users can see links. ]
    [Only registered and activated users can see links. ]

    Many questions become very arduous, a lot of time chewed deja vu...Since we have lost all the year of work and effort, many people have no will to answer the same questions again. Me neither. Use a search, please.

  9. #8
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2017
    Location
    luafhglkzjbvlarf
    Posts
    4
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    Boki_Srb

    Excuse me I did't meant to tell something bad for you, I using Igo many years and I remember that always when I updated maps so the version was updated too. Problem started from 2017.03 (from previous map version) and now I see that version is the same but map "new". And again excuse me, I didn't meant to say something bad. I spoke on Russian forum with others and they tend to thing that some thing is not right with this situation. During years version of map was updated with maps too, so it looks like Igo company forgetting to map version, but I am not sure.

  10. #9
    iGO Moderator Off Topic - Tidy up
    Off Topic - Tidy up
    Boki_Srb's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Location
    Niš
    Age
    45
    Posts
    1,000
    Rep Power
    451

    Default

    Ok, no problem.
    But, for last two editions of Israel, the situation is such. Why? We can only guess.
    NO ONE IS A SEER, READ: [Only registered and activated users can see links. ]
    [Only registered and activated users can see links. ]

    Many questions become very arduous, a lot of time chewed deja vu...Since we have lost all the year of work and effort, many people have no will to answer the same questions again. Me neither. Use a search, please.

 

 

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
This website uses cookies
We use cookies to store session information to facilitate remembering your login information, to allow you to save website preferences, to personalise content and ads, to provide social media features and to analyse our traffic. We also share information about your use of our site with our social media, advertising and analytics partners.