Welcome guest, is this your first visit? Click the "Create Account" button now to join.
Likes Likes:  0
Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    osijek
    Age
    46
    Posts
    16
    Rep Power
    0

    Default Removing POIs from Nuvi 42

    I have installed POIs to my Nuvi 42 - coppied them to GPX directory. How can I remove them? I have erased the files Lidl.gpx but everytime I turn on the Nuvi they are still there. I have even erased current.gpx but still they are there.

    Thx in advance for help

    Ero

  2.    Advertissements


  3. #2
    Member + Removing POIs from Nuvi 42 Grizzzly's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Location
    VIP Cemetery
    Posts
    69
    Rep Power
    6

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Erohrv View Post
    I have installed POIs to my Nuvi 42 - coppied them to GPX directory. How can I remove them? I have erased the files Lidl.gpx but everytime I turn on the Nuvi they are still there. I have even erased current.gpx but still they are there.
    Only one way to delete POI one by one in Nuvi!
    Or you also can use a Garmin software like BaseCamp or Mapsource or a third party utilities for editing the copy of current.gpx. Than you can copy the renamed version of your current.gpx (for example mypoi.gpx or temp.gpx) as you did with Lidl.gpx to device after clearing all POI in it.

  4. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    earth
    Posts
    26
    Rep Power
    18

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Erohrv View Post
    I have installed POIs to my Nuvi 42 - coppied them to GPX directory. How can I remove them? I have erased the files Lidl.gpx but everytime I turn on the Nuvi they are still there. I have even erased current.gpx but still they are there.
    Ero
    From the main GPS menu, right to the volume icon, choose 'Tools' or whatever you have based on your language (it's a toolbox icon)
    then choose the folder icon (my data?) (you my need to scroll down)
    next choose eliminate favorite(s) - select All - untick the ones you want to preserve, and that's it!

    Alternativelly you can do a soft reset to your device (not a bad idea from time to time) and lose all your personalization data , the maps remain in the device!

 

 

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
This website uses cookies
We use cookies to store session information to facilitate remembering your login information, to allow you to save website preferences, to personalise content and ads, to provide social media features and to analyse our traffic. We also share information about your use of our site with our social media, advertising and analytics partners.