Welcome guest, is this your first visit? Click the "Create Account" button now to join.
Page 2 of 9 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 83
  1. #11
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2018
    Location
    Town
    Posts
    5
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    these files are very big, but thanks

  2.    Advertissements


  3. #12
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2018
    Location
    Nederland
    Posts
    2
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    Is there a keygen for Windows PC's to generate the SD Card Key? I don't have a android device

  4. #13
    Member +
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Location
    liverpool
    Posts
    38
    Rep Power
    9

    Default

    Hi

    I think i am not only one have problem to get this maps works in sync2 ford.

    i followed steps exactly how they are in instructions,but my car saying please insert a valid SD card.

    I did this way:
    1.sd card 10class 64gb been formated as exFAT
    2.All links i downloaded from 1fichier.com and been extracted to sd card.
    3.I istalled ford activation apk in my android tablet.
    4.I insert sd card in my tablet and ran app,app show me sd card serial number and then i click on activate button,i received message sd card been activated.I checked sd card and i found sd key there.
    5.I insert sd card in my ford focus 2015 with sync2 sd card slot , then i receive message " PLEASE INSERT A VALID SD CARD"

    WHAT I AM DOING WRONG?

    PLEASE HELP

    thanks

    best regards

    Pavol

  5. #14
    Banned
    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Location
    some where around the world
    Posts
    150
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    Spoiler: TORRENT

    [Only registered and activated users can see links. ]


  6. #15
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2018
    Location
    Town
    Posts
    5
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by nikinecek777 View Post
    I think i am not only one have problem to get this maps works in sync2 ford.
    Hi

    here's another description for creating / the problem is the formatting of the SD card

    Howto:
    1.) Buy a 64GB SDCard (µSD with SD Adapter is just fine)
    2.) [Only registered and activated users can see links. ]or FAT32 (F5 Card) ([Only registered and activated users can see links. ])

    If you have problems using this program try using guiformat:
    [Only registered and activated users can see links. ]
    3.) Install FordActivator.apk on your Android phone and put SD-Card into the Android device! (Make sure to NOT use an OTG Adapter, you need to use the internal SD-Card Slot of your Android Device, otherwise the tool will not work!)
    4.) Run FordActivator on the Android Phone (>= Android 5.0, Android 7 MAY have SELinux Restrictions which will prevent the Software from reading the SD-Card serial [Huawai DOES NOT WORK, Samsung S7 WORKS])
    5.) Put SD-Card into PC and first remove all Android Files! (DO NOT REMOVE SdCard.key!!!!)
    6.) Copy all Contents of the original SD to your own created SDCard
    7.) Have fun!

    [Only registered and activated users can see links. ]
    [Only registered and activated users can see links. ]
    [Only registered and activated users can see links. ]

    cinfo
    Last edited by cinfo; 22nd July 2018 at 06:39 PM.

  7. #16
    Member +
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Location
    liverpool
    Posts
    38
    Rep Power
    9

    Default

    hi

    thanks
    i tried yours instructions but when i insert sd card in my car message appear " navigation card failed please insert a valid sd card"
    what do you mean remove all android files and copy all contents of the original sd?


    thanks for help

    regards
    Last edited by nikinecek777; 22nd July 2018 at 08:12 PM.

  8. #17
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2018
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    1
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    Hi,

    I'm getting a parse error when attempting to install the FordActivator. I am however using Android 4.2.2.

    Is this APK really Android 5 or 6 only?

    Thanks.
    Last edited by TheBandit; 3rd August 2018 at 04:03 PM.

  9. #18
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2018
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Posts
    3
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    the possibility of cards not being recognised is they could be fake cards, check the size and number of files on the card to the ones that have been downloaded, i have been having the same problems they looked as though they had copied over but when checking some folders where empty 64gb card but only copying about 18gb

  10. #19
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2018
    Location
    Greece
    Posts
    4
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    I'd like to thank everybody involved in this and also report my success in creating an SD card that was recognized by my SYNC2 system. I have a Focus 1.5d 2015 model, with SYNC2 w/ navigation. My original maps were F4, now I have created an extra SD card with the F7 version and kept the F4 as a backup.

    I used the Java application provided above to create the SdCard.key file. The catch with the Java app is that it requires you to convert the hexadecimal SD serial number to decimal form before feeding it to it. Any "calc" application can do this, eg Windows Calc (in scientific mode). This is all written in the HowTo.txt file coming along the Java application, however I completely missed it the first time I read it !!!

    The rest was easy, created a single partition in SD card (of type 07 if you're doing this under linux fdisk) and formatted it as exFAT. Copied SdCard.key plus all map files. Put the card in the car and voila

    Thanks again!

  11. #20
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2018
    Location
    Deutschland
    Posts
    3
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    Hi there,

    how does the FordActivator behave? I installed it and started the app. It just says, tried to start an other time and that's it.
    Is that all I have to see or is there some status screen saying something about the activation progress?

    [Edit] Forget it, just saw whats about Android 7 and Huawei...seems like I need an older smartphone...
    Last edited by GrandmaTi; 6th August 2018 at 07:20 AM. Reason: Updated Information

 

 
Page 2 of 9 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •