Welcome guest, is this your first visit? Click the "Create Account" button now to join.

Default traffic subscriptions in devices with integrated traffic receiver

Hi,

I'm working a little bit around traffic subscriptions in garmin and trying to find where are stored related data. Yes, I know that we can add/remove traffic subs directly in device with calculated key, but I want to discover how work with digital traffic (LMT-D devices) subs. After some "social" engineering with garmin helpline, helpline can not work with digital subs in other way than device return.
    In case that I have some basic knowledge how TMC traffic works I've tried to find where are those subs stored. I've done these steps with (nuvi 150LMT):
    - backup off all recognizable regions via update.txt to SD,
    - add licence
    - backup off all regions vi update.txt to SD
    - only regions 13,41,91 have some differences
    after observation of these diffs which are unreadable in easy way, I guess that there is some kind of filesystem.
    Anyone have any suggestions / ideas?

all best
    deadbeef

2.    Advertissements

Quote Originally Posted by deadbeef View Post
    Yes, I know that we can add/remove traffic subs directly in device with calculated key <...>
    Please share how to remove a traffic subscription. I may have missed that part and have been looking for the procedure for a while now. Thank you.
    To avoid clutter, please don't leave any "Thank You" posts but use the Xlosbkb button or the LIKE this post ↑ link instead
    (found at the lower left hand side of any post)
    To see hidden download links, use the same LIKE this post ↑ link and hit F5 on the keyboard to refresh the page.
    Report broken download links by using the ADYp6au button at the lower left hand corner of that post.

Quote Originally Posted by smokefree View Post
    Please share how to remove a traffic subscription.