Welcome guest, is this your first visit? Click the "Create Account" button now to join.
Page 2 of 5 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast

It is even called "Decent Skin xxxxx" in the internals. So that's probably what he used for a starting point. It has a really great waypoint feature that is very useful if you miss a waypoint and don't want to go back. I keep hoping they will update it to 800X480 - it is the best I've seen!

2.    Advertissements

Master

Quote Originally Posted by Uncle Phil View Post
    That was what I was looking for. It seems to be pretty close to what I wanted. I wish there was an 'instruction book' for building skins. I'm a business software developer and would love to be able to customize one to exactly what I want. I've prowled around looking at the files, but don't quite understand the command structure and which file controls what options.
    If your interested in creating your own skin perhaps this will help get you started

[Only registered and activated users can see links. ] (primo 2.4 wince 800-480)

Its a very simple skin that has only one function, to create a night filter with brightness control ( control can be found in settings)

It uses some original files from the data.zip, custom entries have been added to them and are marked

navigatemap.ui - at top of file
    persistents.lua - 2 at top of file
    smart_detour.ui - the name is misleading this file is empty by default but is imported by primo. all entries here
    are new.
    templates.lua - "ui_morco_nightfilter" added in file
    variable_def.ui - 3rd of the way down, entry marked

customized.lua - is a newly created file, all entries her are new and are imported by primo

also there is one image file.

Im in no way an expert, but thought this might help
    Attached Files Attached Files
    • This post requires you to click the "LIKE this post" button to see Attachments.
    Last edited by morco; 4th February 2016 at 07:47 PM.