Welcome guest, is this your first visit? Click the "Create Account" button now to join.
Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Location
    Kronborg Castle
    Posts
    106
    Rep Power
    3

    IGO Primo What happens if I delete the "Save" folder?

    Hi Gents,

    I have a nice navigation system on my android phone now.
    It has not been possible without the help from many, many of the Experts in this fine forum Thanks!

    I have tried several skins / schemes, and modified my sys.txt several times!

    When Iím reading about "changes/modifications", I often see the sentence "and delete the content of your Save folder"!

    Should I do that? - What happens with e.g.. my skin settings? - Is everything being resat to default?

    Cheers

  2.    Advertissements


  3. #2
    ☼ADMIN☼
    catymag's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    light side
    Posts
    23,642
    Rep Power
    5327

    Default

    It will reset the app and will start without your personal data/settings.
    When iGO starts up it will always create a save folder and in there it places the settings of the current state of your system, so each time you go into one of the settings and change something then it will update the save folder with those new changed settings.
    The reason it's suggested to delete the save folder is just in case the settings or the sys.txt file saved in the save folder something it's messed up.
    [Only registered and activated users can see links. ]
    [Only registered and activated users can see links. ]

    [Only registered and activated users can see links. ]
    You have to navigate to get to the good.
    Nuvi1250/Nuvi 34xx/Nuvi 2200/Nuvi 66/Oregon 600/Galaxy S5 MM 6.0.1/TomTom GO/iGO Nextgen Avic,Basar,Isr.Gift/Navigon
    Please don't flood my pm box with questions you can post on forum!! You won't hear back from me.

  4. #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Location
    Kronborg Castle
    Posts
    106
    Rep Power
    3

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by catymag View Post
    It will reset the app and will start without your personal data/settings.
    When iGO starts up it will always create a save folder and in there it places the settings of the current state of your system, so each time you go into one of the settings and change something then it will update the save folder with those new changed settings.
    The reason it's suggested to delete the save folder is just in case the settings or the sys.txt file saved in the save folder something it's messed up.
    So "I it ainít broken - donít fix it"!!
    Ill just leave it as is - Thanks!

 

 

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
This website uses cookies
We use cookies to store session information to facilitate remembering your login information, to allow you to save website preferences, to personalise content and ads, to provide social media features and to analyse our traffic. We also share information about your use of our site with our social media, advertising and analytics partners.