Welcome guest, is this your first visit? Click the "Create Account" button now to join.
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 14
  1. #1
    Important User

    aekhong's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Asia
    Posts
    1,216
    Rep Power
    449

    Default Review Firmware :: 2465Sg/My v2.80 :: interesting features.

    HotFix
    2465Sg/My (left) vs 3750US (right)
    e465d64931a7e0e82e2d559c670d3cd7
    GPS Lover.
    974c07a6a129e2e0917a011314c2c0bd

  2.    Advertissements


  3. #2
    Important User

    aekhong's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Asia
    Posts
    1,216
    Rep Power
    449

    Default Just put exif photos in and GO !

    No need to use Garmin Connect. You can get the normal picture to insert co-ordinate and that's it.
    bqqmikecnh879ex5i3
    GPS Lover.
    974c07a6a129e2e0917a011314c2c0bd

  4. #3
    Important User

    aekhong's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Asia
    Posts
    1,216
    Rep Power
    449

    Default Friendly Voice Command !

    I got a big problem for 3790' Voice Command but not for 2465Sg/My.

    Full screen JCV displaying with Lane info.
    sxtwckvriz1kwy3nhx
    GPS Lover.
    974c07a6a129e2e0917a011314c2c0bd

  5. #4
    Important User

    aekhong's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Asia
    Posts
    1,216
    Rep Power
    449

    Default No splash number on inventory page. ???

    qwdc99xdm0fkfs4ubk

    icivmncuxg801s4r66m1
    GPS Lover.
    974c07a6a129e2e0917a011314c2c0bd

  6. #5
    Important User Alexander2010's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Belarus - small country in Europe
    Posts
    172
    Rep Power
    81

    Default

    3D supported in this device?
    Sony SL10=>HP 1930=>1940=>Toshiba e755=>Loox N520=>Acer n311+Huawei ETS688=> Fujitsu-Siemens Loox N560 WM6=>Dell Axim x51v=> Huawei s7 s-105 (FW 2.2.2 Sweden) + Nokia N78. Garmin Forerunner 405. I love flash Garmin devices.

  7. #6
    Important User

    aekhong's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Asia
    Posts
    1,216
    Rep Power
    449

    Default

    Unfortunatly., not support 3D-Building IMG file.
    GPS Lover.
    974c07a6a129e2e0917a011314c2c0bd

  8. #7
    Navigation software Moderator

    kunix's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Belarus
    Posts
    1,041
    Rep Power
    601

    Default

    Did anyone check 3D on the most expensive model ?

  9. #8
    Important User

    aekhong's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Asia
    Posts
    1,216
    Rep Power
    449

    Default

    Only 2585TWN can get 3D building+Terrain view.
    Code:
    Please Login or Register to see the links
    Last edited by aekhong; 18th September 2011 at 18:25. Reason: add link.
    GPS Lover.
    974c07a6a129e2e0917a011314c2c0bd

  10. #9
    Important User

    aekhong's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Asia
    Posts
    1,216
    Rep Power
    449

    Default Waypoint management.

    We can add 4 stars for 4 stars hotel.
    mzoxna32beom5zumk0d 19hscvx4dj4tx4iam49v

    This feature is not new for US/EU unit but I have never seen before from Asian firmware.
    GPS Lover.
    974c07a6a129e2e0917a011314c2c0bd

  11. #10
    Important User

    aekhong's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Asia
    Posts
    1,216
    Rep Power
    449

    Default Calculation Mode.

    Now Asian people can get Prompted to select 3 routes :: Faster time / Shorter distance / Cost saving.
    This feature is not new for US/EU unit but it's is the first time I can get from Asian firmware.
    (2465sg/my.., 2575sg/my.., 2575th.., etc)
    wpmn1yk480m0qbja2ltb
    GPS Lover.
    974c07a6a129e2e0917a011314c2c0bd

 

 
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
This website uses cookies
We use cookies to store session information to facilitate remembering your login information, to allow you to save website preferences, to personalise content and ads, to provide social media features and to analyse our traffic. We also share information about your use of our site with our social media, advertising and analytics partners.