Welcome guest, is this your first visit? Click the "Create Account" button now to join.
Page 62 of 381 FirstFirst ... 1252606162636472112162 ... LastLast

Quote Originally Posted by WOB View Post
    @BIRBANTE If that's true, (and I think it is not),
    These are just my assumptions, I do not know for sure if it is so. We are talking about a software that does not see and does not hear, it only processes the data in its possession. How do it determine when the average speed check zone is finished? It has no file with the coordinates that informs it of this, so it has a command somewhere that determines this thing, or after a lot of time, or after a certain number of meters..... I think it already does enough if it calculate the average speeds between A and B

I'm not a computer engineer, I'm just a user who breaks the software to look inside, understanding it little......

To get certain answers or the NNG technicians should answer you, or by the various Arimi, Pongo & C. that handle iGO for a lifetime.....

You trust too much of technology, the technology is not infallible, you can not take everything that indicates to you for absolute truth, the maps may be wrong, the speedcam files too, we are talking about a software that does not cost millions of euros......
    Last edited by BIRBANTE; 31st December 2017 at 11:17 PM.

2.    Advertissements

BIRBANTE
    As first, Happy New year, to you and for all good people on this forum...
    And as second, a simple "I don't know" is good enough as answer.
    Last edited by WOB; 1st January 2018 at 01:44 PM.

A Happy New Year wishes to you too, and to the whole Forum.

I repeat that mine is just a guess, which can also be wrong, it's not a problem for me, but I would like to have a certain answer from those who chew iGO for many years, surely those around the 4PDA Forum know how this thing works......

UX

In more detail about the cameras of average speed