Welcome guest, is this your first visit? Click the "Create Account" button now to join.
Page 3 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast

Clarion version differs to much to Blaupunkt, therefore is difficult to combine files between them. I also didn't get much success modifying/swapping skins within the UX folders..I'm not an expert with the skinning but I was still able to make Clarion version look like Blaupunkt. I have used skin files from Blaupunkt UX folder and integrated them into Clarion data.zip. The result is almost identical to the original Blaupunkt, but there are still some minor things which needs to be improved. I also inserted Blaupunkt_845_Series.ini and corrected sys file as I get a feedback from my friend, that skinned Clarion doesn't create save folder on Blaupunkt New York 845.

Here it is:
    [Only registered and activated users can see links. ]
    pass: gpspower

note: this Clarion version still have initial annoying bug when executing .exe file. It seems that nothing happens, but after you click it for the the second or the third time it switches to a loading screen and loads up successfully. I really don't have a clue how to solve that one out.

I tested this one on my Wayteq x980BT pna and it's working ok, but as I said, some things still needs to be improved. What bothers me the most is the font colour for distance, speed and other numbers in the cockpit - these are white and therefore barely visible on the sun.

edit: new link - corrected font colours (thanks to LionHeart66 for a hint)
    Last edited by janch; 21st June 2015 at 10:26 PM.

2.    Advertissements

@janch,
    the colors of fonts are in files main_scheme.ui ...
    (for day and another for night)

lh66

thank you LionHeart66 I just can't believe how I missed that..I've searched everywhere
    OK, I've made a corresponding correction in the package, link is changed.

Important User iGO Primo 9.6.13.491814 (Feb. 2. 2015) Blaupunkt
    iGO Primo 9.6.13.491814 (Feb. 2. 2015) Blaupunkt